Four BCS Team Members Receive U.S. Department of Energy’s 2017 Secretary’s Honor Award

Oct 15, 2018

In August 2018, four BCS team members received the 2017 Secretary’s Honor Award from U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Secretary Rick Perry. These individuals—Campbell Delahoyde, Jeff Hood, Ryan Knapp, and Jackson Stubbs—were selected for the award because of their dedication and hard work in supporting DOE during the 2017 hurricane season, the worst to hit the United States in more than 10 years. In recognition of their efforts, DOE singled out the team for supporting the Department’s preparation and response to the season’s 17 named storms and 6 major hurricanes (of Category 3 or higher). We couldn’t be prouder of Campbell, Jeff, Ryan, and Jackson for this honor!